Abstract in Blues XXX

DSCN1509.jpgCauterize the wounds of Calvary
and let my children cast away
the demons and the diamonds
pouring life’s juices
over the bleached skulls
of our discontent

©Tom Killeen

Tom is a Facebook friend who has collaborated here a few times previously. I had the pleasure of reading some of his poetry, which he graciously shared with me, although you won’t find him posting it anywhere. At least not yet. Tom tells me he just recently retired and perhaps will now find the leisure time to work on that. I’m hoping so.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunlight glitters
erasing my blue–
hope 

©Sharon Greco

Sharon is my sister.  A day or two ago, I noticed a little haiku she wrote on Facebook about her day. She’s never written poetry, to my knowledge, and this is her first foray into writing with a prompt. I hope she’ll continue to write.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

blood
as if x ray
as if cloud
as blossom blue bruised bending
into the unhewn gasp
of an open mouth
the vacant space spilling
I am vacant
space
spilling
into the unhewn mouth

©Cat Cray

Cat is a dear friend and favorite poet who brightened my summer by flying across the sea to spend some time with me. Her writing has astounded me, from the very first few words I read, so many years ago. Along with writing, she’s also been humumenting, a beautiful form of creativity and you’ll find  her gorgeous work at SOMEHOWCONSTANT.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Torn sky
my folded hands
bleeding indigo

©Traci Siler

Traci is another dear friend and favorite writer who pens elegant short form poetry and I’ve had the pleasure of collaborating with her on several of my photographs. She’s also know in the baseball world as “Mama T”. You can read more of her work at Twitter by clicking on her name, as well as at her blog, demlips.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

standing still –
ripples of mountains
half past a blue moon

©Sandi Pray

Sandi is a long-time friend with whom I’ve collaborated on many of my photographs. She also is a master of short form poetry and you will find her outstanding haiga here at ravencliffs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

the portent of that first kiss
ferried on the wings of crows
into a night of a thousand moons–
auguring

©Diana Matisz

Written by ME.   Most of you know me, for those who don’t, you’ll find me waiting here for you …where the wild roses grow.

Leave a Reply

