Collaboration #6 / 2014

1417448927337b

Confounding humanity/ Through the eyes of a wolf

©2014 Narcisse Navarre

@khajj
narcissenavarre.com
Ebon et Noir: Emporium Antiquaire
Facebook Link

_____________________________

electric crow aperture

the macrobiotic symbiosis is
a valley tongue sprung
from old mountains
cut by the will
of water over time

seeking our indulgences
rivers, ribbons and slivers
of civilized humanity
form stored trines
storied wax, waded brines
farms and other arms
of domesticated wild

daughters of millers
and fleet footed gods
make deals
for the parts
of themselves
that can never
be changed

sight for a nose
kites for fingers

tide after tide
archetypes and
the shiny things
stick to stealing
keys and memories
to feed the bleed
and churn of seasons

we reason
we collect our nostalgia
to know the empty
of a now on another day

we undergo throes
on journeys
of a caught captured
in someone’s blink
of an eye

where one understands
a universe can find
you sent a sent along too

©2014 Edward J. Rinaldi

@blindedbeatpoet
the blind lantern
Facebook Link

______________________________

In my dreams and deep in my soul…
I miss something…which I called home.

As I get older…and the memories fade,
All I remember is my dear ones…standing in shades.

©2014 Aditya Sachan

About Me / Aditya Sachan
Views On Everything
Facebook Link

______________________________

Who knew
this diamond view
could still be seen
after all these years
hard work and tears.

Who knew
this diamond view
could provide so much
through hot summers
blistered hands,
calloused but gentle touch
tending these lands.

Who knew,
this diamond view
could be multi-faceted
life long
loving strong.

I know now
how valuable you are
as I pass forth this diamond
for your heart to see
after all these years
hard work and tears
please remember the love of me.

©2014 April Higney

@PoeticHeart34
Betweenhearts

______________________________

silhouettes

sometimes
I wonder

if that old barn
is still standing

I can almost
see it

in a rough-sewn
diamond vignette

another
December day

when he
carried me home
laughing

caught my
long white dress
on the barbed
wire fence

sometimes
I wonder

if our old wounds
and my mother’s
heirloom lace

still lie somewhere

bare woodland
silhouettes

beneath a
crescent roof

and moonless
sky

©2014 csmoon

@christi_moon
Letters To The Moon
Facebook Link

______________________________

The Barn

an abandoned barn
abandoned field
overgrown forest

a lovers hideaway
cold bed of bales
blood-dark trough

caught
by her husband
before their lips met

©2014 Gary Blankenship

@garydawg
Facebook Link

______________________________

Sometimes I wonder if Cat
sees the same things I do
when he and I emerge from the brush
behind the house.
I see where She keeps family,
hearth and home, where
she sweeps away my cares,
calms my anger, offers her affection
as easily she sweeps
crumbs off its floor. I’m sure
Cat sees that warm place
where someone places crumbs
along the Warm Room floor’s
baseboard as bait on the trail
to the mouse Happy Hunting Ground.
But maybe he, too, sees the place
where she offers the miraculous hands
that soothe, that encourage,
that express love
in their housework roughness and
angel softness.
Maybe I’m wrong
and Cat sees what I see after all.
The Place of Hands where
Woman stokes our ferocity and
strokes us to domesticity.

©2014 Joseph Hesch

@JAHesch
A Thing For Words
Facebook Link

____________________

My deep and abiding gratitude to these poets and to so many others, over the last year, who were kind enough to share their poetry with my photographs. You make my blue eyes, sing.

2 thoughts on “Collaboration #6 / 2014

  1. Diana thank you so very much for the inspiration to write, and loved reading all of the wonderful work here. 🙂 I’m not on blogging near as much but have not forgotten of the talents and reassurance of myself in my writing and my world. Many blessings to all!

    ~April xoxo

Leave a comment