Group Collaboration #1 / 2015

DSCN4576.JPG

Walking a tightrope
Between bottle and safety
Addict clown smile smeared.

©2015 Kerry E.B.Black
Kerry’s Facebook Link

______________________________

 passing stranger the shiver of a second glance

©2015 Sandi Pray
@bigmax722
ravencliffs
Sandi’s Facebook Link

______________________________

Under Glass

Gifts
Bought from a shop
At some out of the way stop
No one remembers where

Bought
But seldom displayed
Always seeming second rate
Not worth dusting

Now under glass
Well a discarded window
First stop to their last stop
The county dump

©2015 Gary Blankenship
@garydawg
Gary’s Facebook Link

______________________________

Endless smiles, laughs and fun were always part of me.
Even when I was alone…my toys were always part of me.

My steps were tiny and failing, yet destiny was part of me.
Questions were fun, and curiosity was part of me.

I was a child and I was Happiness, and you were part of me.

©2015 Aditya Sachan
Aditya’s Facebook Link

______________________________

nights quiet tightrope
in guillotine grey
not narcissus
no

©2015 Cat Cray
@cat_cat_

______________________________

On The Shelf

It doesn’t matter what was
supposed to be, or what came first,
or last, I simply wish
you had something more to say.

The bottles on the shelf
are still there, but you and I know
there isn’t enough left
to tame this flooding delirium.

Some matters remain the same–
ashes, insomnia,
and abstract desires in boots
without a place to go.

©2015 Hugo Quizhpi
Hugo’s Facebook Link

One thought on “Group Collaboration #1 / 2015

Leave a comment