“He asks me where my thoughts are…”

DSCN7300

“He asks me where my thoughts are, but I can’t say.
I mean, I don’t really know.
What I do know is that the sky has turned grey,
and the roof may be leaking.”

©2015 Cara Long

 

This is a first-time collaboration with Cara. We met through Twitter and her words and my photographs seem to have taken a liking to each other. More collaborations are planned for the future but in the meantime, please check out the links below to her Twitter page as well as the link to her first published short story collection, Partly Gone, at Amazon.

@Very_very_red

Partly Gone

3 thoughts on ““He asks me where my thoughts are…”

  1. what does one do
    now that now
    is received
    come corner
    decision whether
    an incision paves
    the street
    or knots one
    to standing still

    yes, I linger
    this scent
    is familiar
    something
    about being
    on fire
    and part
    of the rain…

    _____________________

    well done ladies…
    the geometry
    and simple lines
    in the photo
    beautifully pair
    with the writing,…especially
    the outside four syllables
    of the poem’s lines one and three
    these are of particular enjoyment
    to me in that they are playful
    in a way that says
    we are congruous
    and complimentary
    to each other…

Leave a comment